Faculty Board

The faculty board advises and makes decisions about matters of fundamental importance for the faculty.

The Faculty Board has nine members with voting rights, of whom three are elected equally from each status group of the university members (teaching staff, employees, students). In matters that directly affect teaching, research, artistic development projects or the appointment of teaching staff, the Faculty Board shall also include four other members of teaching staff.

The dean presides ex officio, as a member without voting rights. The deans and the administration manager have an advisory vote.


Click here to return to the website of the Faculty of Business, Logistics & Transport:

back to faculty website

Prof. Dr. Matthias Gather

Studiengangsleiter des Masterstudiengangs Materialfluss und Logistik (M.Eng.)

To person

Prof.in Dr. Nicole Reill-Ruppe

Prof.in Dr. Sabine Brunner

Professorin für ABWL, insb. Human Resource Management

To person

Prof. Dr. Hans-Christian Gröger

Additional members for matters relating to research/teaching

Prof. Dr. Henning von Brandis

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Raimo Michaelsen

Studiengangsleiter des Bachelorstudiengangs Wirtschaftsingenieur*in Eisenbahnwesen (B.Eng.)

To person

Prof. Dr. Christian Foos

Vorsitzender Prüfungsausschuss FR Wirtschaftswissenschaften

To person

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Uwe Adler

Dipl.-Wirt. Ing. (FH) Michael Herfert


Selina Hagemann

David Tegeler (Master FA)

Stefanie Horn


Prof. Dr. Bernd Schwandt

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Carsten Kühnel

Studiengangsleiter des Masterstudiengangs Verkehr und Transport (M.Sc.)

To person

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Michael Lehmann

Vorsitzender des Prüfungsausschusses Studiengangsleiter des Internationalen Weiterbildungs-Masterstudienganges Europäische Bahnsysteme (M.Sc.)

To person

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Martin Weidauer

Studiengangsleiter der Bachelorstudiengänge Wirtschaftsingenieur*in Nachhaltige Mobilität und Logistik (B.Eng.) / Verkehr, Transport, Logistik (B.Eng.)

To person

Dipl.-Ing. Kai Gottschall